Library of Congress

Program for Cooperative Cataloging

The Library of Congress > Cataloging, Acquisitions > PCC > BIBCO > List of BIBCO Members and Liaisons

BIBCO Program Coordinator

Hien Nguyen
Acting Coordinator
Cooperative Programs Section
Cooperative and Instructional Programs Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4231
Voice: 202.707.4964
Fax: 202.252.2082
Email: hing@loc.gov

BIBCO Program New Membership

Jessalyn Zoom
Head, History and Military Science Section
U.S. Arts, Sciences, and Humanities Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20540-4294
Voice: 202.707.4264
Fax: 202.707.1778
Email: jiwu@loc.gov

BIBCO Bibliographic Utility Liaisons

OCLC

Cynthia Whitacre
Manager, WorldCat Quality & Partner Content Dept.
OCLC, Inc.
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Voice: 614.764.6183 or 1-800-848-5878, ext. 6188
Fax: 614.718.7397
Email: cynthia_whitacre@oclc.org

SkyRiver Technology Solutions

MARC 21 code: CaEvSKY

Contact: Georgia Fujikawa
Vice President, Operations
5850 Shellmound Way, Suite 302
Emeryville, CA 94608
Voice: 510.206.5453
Fax: 510.450.6352
Email: fujikawa@iii.com

Contact: Jodi Williamschen
Product Analyst
5850 Shellmound Way, Suite 302
Emeryville, CA 94608
Voice: 877.331.2769
Email: jodiw@iii.com

BIBCO Operations Committee Members

Arizona State University

MARC 21 code: AzTeS
Utility: OCLC (code=AZS)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Rebecca Uhl
Voice: 480.965.9802
Fax: 480.965.1043
Email: buhl@asu.edu

Brigham Young University

MARC 21 code: UPB
Utility: RLIN (code=UTBG)/OCLC (code=UBY)
Local System: SIRSI Unicorn
Contact: John B. Wright
Voice: 801.422.5246
Fax: 801.378.6708
Email: john_wright@byu.edu

Center for Research Libraries

MARC 21 code: ICRL
Utility: OCLC (code=CRL)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Stephen Early
Voice: 800.621.6044
Fax: 312.955.4339
Email: early@crl.edu

Cleveland Public Library

MARC 21 code: OCl
Utility: OCLC (code=CLE)
Local System: DRA
Contact: Andrea Johnson
Voice: 216.623.2885
Fax: 216.623.6980
Email: Andrea.Johnson@cpl.org

Columbia University

MARC 21 code: NNC
Utility: RLIN (code=NYCG)/ OCLC (code=ZCU)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Kate Harcourt
Voice: 212.854.2714
Fax: 212.854.5167
Email: harcourt@columbia.edu

Cornell University

MARC 21 code: NIC
Utility: OCLC (code=COO)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Chew Chiat Naun
Voice: 607.254.8031
Email: Cnc53@cornell.edu

Douglas County Libraries

MARC 21 code: CoCr
Utility: OCLC (code=DAD )
Local System: Horizon
Contact: Nancy J. Kall
Voice: 303.688.7734
Email: nkall@dclibraries.org

Duke University

MARC 21 code: NcD
Utility: OCLC (code=NDD)
Local System: Ex Libris Aleph
Contact: Amy Turner
Voice: 919.660.5901
Fax: 919.684.2978
Email: amy.turner@duke.edu

Back to Top

Eastman School of Music -- Sibley Music Library

MARC 21 code: NRU-Mus
Utility: OCLC (code=RES)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Linda Blair
Head of Cataloging
Room 216
Voice: 585.274.1368
Fax: Fax: 716.274.1380
Email:
lblair@esm.rochester.edu

Frick Art Reference Library

MARC 21 code: NNFr
Utility: OCLC (code=FXM)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces Inc.
Contact: Mark Bresnan
Head, Bibliographic Records
Voice: 212.547.0673
Fax: 212.547.0680
Email: bresnan@frick.org

Georgetown University Library

MARC 21 code: DGU
Utility: OCLC (code=DGU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Shana L. McDanold
Head, Metadata Services
Voice: 202.687.3356
Email: sm2827@georgetown.edu

Georgetown University Law Library

MARC 21 code: DGU-L
Utility: OCLC (code=GUL)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Yan Liao (Clara)
Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services
Voice: 202.662.9190
Email: yl233@law.georgetown.edu

George Washington University Law School Library

MARC 21 code: DGW-L
Utility: OCLC (code=GWL)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Robert Bratton
Voice: 202-994-8332
Fax: 202.994.2874
Email: rbratton@law.gwu.edu

Getty Research Institute

MARC 21 code: CMalG
Utility: OCLC (code=JPG)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Barbara LaMori
Voice = 310.440.7511
Fax: 310.440-7779
Email: BLaMori@getty.edu

Harvard University

MARC 21 code: MH
Utility: OCLC (code=HUL)
Local System: Ex-Libris
Contact: Bruce Trumble
Voice: 617.384.7158
Fax: 617.384.7170
Email: trumble@fas.harvard.edu

Harvard University, Harvard-Yenching Library

MARC 21 code: MH-HY
Utility: OCLC (code=HMY)
Local System:
Contact: Yuh-Fen Chiou
Voice: 617.496.5381
Fax: 617.496.4992
Email: chiou@fas.harvard.edu

Hebraica BIBCO Funnel

Coordinator: Heidi G. Lerner,
Metadata Librarian for Hebraica and Judaica
Metadata Development Unit
Stanford University Libraries
Stanford, CA 94305-6004
Voice: 650-725-9953
Fax: 650-725-1120
Email: lerner@stanford.edu

Funnel Members:
University of California, Los Angeles, Hebrew Cataloging Desk
University of Maryland, Jewish Studies
University of Pennsylvania, Center for Advanced Judaic Studies
University of Texas, Austin, Middle Eastern Library Program
Yale University, Judaica Collection

Back to Top

Indiana University

MARC 21 code: InU
Utility: OCLC (code=IUL)
Local System: SIRSI Unicorn
Contact: Mechael Charbonneau
Voice: 812.855.5674
Fax: 812.855.7933
Email:
mgago@indiana.edu

Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law

MARC 21 code: InIU-L
Utility: OCLC (code=ILI)
Local System: SIRSI Unicorn
Contact: Chris Evin Long
Voice: 317.274.1930
Fax: 317.274.8825
Email: clong@iupui.edu

Mississippi State University Libraries

MARC 21 code: MsSM
Utility: OCLC (code=MFM)
Local System: SirsiDynix
Contact: Bob Wolverton
Voice: 662.325.4618
Fax: 662.325.2895
Email: BWolverton@library.msstate.edu

National Agricultural Library

MARC 21 code: DNAL
Utility: OCLC (code=AGL)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Rosanne Galletta
Voice: 301.504.5733
Fax: 301.504.5471
Email: Rosanne.galletta@ars.usda.gov

National Library of Medicine

MARC 21 code: DNLM
Utility: OCLC (code=NLM)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Karen J. Detling
Voice: 301.402.7854
Fax: 301.402.1211
Email: detlink@mail.nlm.nih.gov

New Jersey BIBCO Funnel

Coordinator: Cathy Weng,
Head of Cataloging
The College of New Jersey Library
Voice: 609.771.2491
Email: weng@tcnj.edu

Funnel Members:
The College of New Jersey
Montclair State University
Seton Hall University
Stockton College
William Paterson University

New York Public Library

MARC 21 code: NN
Utility: OCLC (code=NYP)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Abdul Alsaidi
Voice: 917.229.9595
Fax: 718.472.5571
Email: abdulalsaidi@bookops.org

New York University

MARC 21 code: NNU
Utility: OCLC (code=ZYU)
Local System: Ex Libris Aleph
Contact: Diana Greene
Slavic Studies Librarian
Bobst Library
Voice: 212.998.2504
Fax: 212.995.4366
Email: diana.greene@nyu.edu

New York University Law School Library

MARC 21 code: NNU-L
Utility: OCLC (code=YLS)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: George Prager
Voice: 212.998.6340
Fax: 212.998.6587
Email: pragerg@exchange.law.nyu.edu

Northwestern University

MARC 21 code: IEN
Utility: OCLC (code=INU)
Contact: Gary L Strawn
Local System: Voyager
Voice: 847-491-2788  
Fax: 847.491.8306
Email: mrsmith@northwestern.edu

Back to Top

Oberlin College

MARC 21 code: OO
Utility: OCLC (code=OBE)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Selina Wang
Voice: 440.775.5113
Fax: 440.775.6586
Email:
selina.wang@oberlin.edu

Ohio State University Library

MARC 21 code: OU
Utility: OCLC (code=OSU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Madga El-Sherbini
Voice: 614.247.7456
Fax: 614.292.7859
Email: el-sherbini.1@osu.edu

Oklahoma State University

MARC 21 code: OkS
Utility: OCLC (code=OKS)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Co-ming Chan
Voice: 405.744.9758
Fax: 405.744.5183
Email: co_ming.chan@okstate.edu

Pennsylvania State University

MARC 21 code: PSt
Utility: OCLC (code=UPM)
Contact: Paige Andrew
Voice: 814.865.1755
Fax: 814.863.7293
Email: pga2@psu.edu

Princeton University

MARC 21 code: NjP
Utility: RLIN (code=NJPG)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Joyce Bell
Voice: 609.258.8625
Fax: 609.258.0441
Email: joyceb@princeton.edu

ProQuest/Serial Solutions

MARC 21 code: WaSeSS
Utility:
Local System:
Contact: Allison Feist
Lead Metadata Librarian, Cataloging
Voice: 206.336.7588
Email: Allison.Feist@proquest.com

Queens Borough Public Library

MARC 21 code: NJQ
Utility: OCLC (code=ZQP)
Local System: Virtua
Contact: Elizabeth Ankersen
Voice: 718.990.0731
Fax: 718.291.8936
Email: elizabeth.l.ankersen@queenslibrary.org

Back to Top

Saint Louis University, Law Library

MARC 21 code: MoSU-L
Utility: OCLC/LC (code=SLU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Ting James
Voice: 314.977.thirtythree56
Fax: 314.977.3966
Email:
jamests@slu.edu

The Scripps Research Institute

MARC 21 code: CLjS
Utility: OCLC (code=SCB)
Local System: WMS (WorldShare Management System)
Contact: Rebecca Culbertson
Voice: 858.784.8705
Fax: 858.784.2035
Email: rculbert@scripps.edu

Smithsonian Libraries

MARC 21 code: DSI
Utility: OCLC (code=SMI)
Local System: Horizon
Contact: Lowell Ashley
Voice:202-633-1642
Fax: 202-633-4313
Email: ashleyl@si.edu

Stanford University

MARC 21 code: CSt
Utility: RLIN (code=CSUG)/OCLC(code=STF)
Local System: SIRSI Unicorn
Contact: Joanna Dyla
Voice: 650.723.2529
Fax: 650.725.1120
Email: jdyla@stanford.edu

Texas AM University

MARC 21 code: TxCM
Utility: OCLC (code=TXA)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Jon Marner
Voice: 979.845.5437
Fax: 979.862.1166
Email: j-marner@tamu.edu

Tulane University

MARC 21 code: LNT
Utility: OCLC (code=LRU)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Rebecca Malek-Wiley
Voice: 504.865.5696
Fax: 504.862.8556 or 865.6773
Email: malek@tulane.edu

Back to Top

United States Government Printing Office

MARC 21 code: DGPO
Utility: OCLC
Local System: OCLC
Contact: Fang H. Gao
Voice: 202.512.2010 x30191
Fax: 202.512.1432
Email:
fgao@gpo.gov

University at Buffalo

MARC 21 code: NBuU
Utility: OCLC (code=BUF)
Local System: Aleph
Contact: Jennifer Frys
Voice: 716.645.8583
Fax: 716.645.5955
Email: brand23@buffalo.edu

University of Alabama at Birmingham

MARC 21 code: ABAU
Utility: OCLC (code=ABC)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Laura Simpson
Voice: 205.934.3512
Email: simle@uab.edu

University of California, Berkeley

MARC 21 code: CU
Utility: OCLC (code=CUY)
Local System: Millennium
Contact: Armanda Barone
Voice: 510.643.8239
Email: abarone@library.berkeley.edu

University of California, Los Angeles

MARC 21 code: CLU
Utility: OCLC (code=CLU)
Local System: DRA
Contact: Caroline R. Miller
Voice: 310.825.4446
Fax: 310.206.4974
Email: crmiller@library.ucla.edu

University of California, San Diego

MARC 21 code: CU-S
Utility: OCLC (code=CUS)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Shi Deng
Voice: 858-822-2104
Fax: 858-822-0349
Email: sdeng@ucsd.edu

University of Chicago

MARC 21 code: ICU
Utility: OCLC (code=CGU)
Local System: Horizon
Contact: Patricia Williams
Voice: 773.702.3215
Fax: 773.702.6623
Email: paw7@midway.uchicago.edu

University of Colorado at Boulder

MARC 21 code: CoU
Utility: OCLC (code=COD)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Anna M. Ferris
Associate Professor
Special Collections & Archives Cataloging
Metadata Services Department
University Libraries
University of Colorado Boulder
Voice: 303.492.4534
Fax: 303.492.0494
Email: anna.ferris@colorado.edu

University of Dayton

MARC 21 code: ODaU
Utility: OCLC (code=DAY)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Michael Krieger
Voice: 937.229.4581
Fax: 937.229.4590
Email: Michael.krieger@notes.udayton.edu

University of Florida

MARC 21 code: FU
Utility: OCLC (code=FUG)
Local System: Ex-Libris
Contact: Dave Van Kleeck
Voice: 352.273.2863
Fax: 352.392.4788
Email: dvankleeck@ufl.edu

University of Hawaii at Manoa

MARC 21 code: HU
Utility: OCLC/RLIN
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Nancy Sack
Voice: 808.956.2648
Fax: 808.956.5968
Email: sack@hawaii.edu

University of Maryland Libraries

MARC 21 code: MdU
Utility: OCLC (code=UMC)
Local System: Ex-Libris
Contact: Neil Frau-Cortes
Voice: 301.405.9337
Fax: 301.314.9971
Email: nfrau@umd.edu

University of Minnesota

MARC 21 code: MnMoU
Utility: OCLC (code=MNU)
Contact: Mary Huismann
Voice:
Fax: 612.625.3428
Email: huism002@umn.edu

University of New Mexico

MARC 21 code: NmU
Utility: OCLC (code=IQU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Laura Khol
Email: kohll@unm.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

MARC 21 code: NcU
Utility: OCLC (code=NOC)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Wanda K. Gunther
Voice: 919.962.0171
Fax: 919.962.4450
Email: wkg@unc.edu

University of Oregon

MARC 21 code: OrU
Utility: OCLC (code=ORU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Ann Miller
Voice: 541.346.3064
Fax: 541.346.3485
Email: aemiller@uoregon.edu

University of Pennsylvania

MARC 21 code: PU
Utility: OCLC (code=PAU)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Katia Strieck
Voice: 215-746-6396
Fax: 215-573-9610
Email: kstrieck@pobox.upenn.edu

University of Texas at Austin

MARC 21 code: TxU
Utility: OCLC (code=IXA)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Ann Marchock 
Voice: 512.495.4193
Fax: 512.495.4410
Email: l.marchock@austin.utexas.edu

University of Washington

MARC 21 code: WaU
Utility: OCLC (code=WAU)
Local System: Innovative Interfaces
Contact: Adam L. Schiff
Voice: 206.543.8409
Fax: 206.685.8782
Email: aschiff@u.washington.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison

MARC 21 code: WU
Utility: OCLC (code=GZM)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Victor F. Gorodinsky
Senior Academic Librarian
Slavic & East European Languages Cataloger
312 Memorial Library
728 State Street
Madison, WI 53706-1418
Voice: 608.262.3529
Fax: 608.262.4861
Email: vgorodinsky@library.wisc.edu

Back to Top

Vanderbilt University

MARC 21 code: TNJ
Utility: OCLC (code=TJC)
Local System: SIRSI Unicorn
Contact: Mary Charles Lasater
Voice: 615.343.2085
Fax: 615.343.1295
Email:
mary.c.lasater@vanderbilt.edu

Yale University

MARC 21 code: CtY
Utility: OCLC (code=YUS)
Local System: Voyager
Contact: Richard P. Sarcia
Voice: 203.432.6406
Fax: 203.432.8543
Email: richard.sarcia@yale.edu

Back to Top